Hip Hop News

New Music From Drake, Lil Baby, Mozzy, And E.D.I Mean

Hip Hop is alive and well, especially when it comes to the new music released Friday (May 1), as Drake, Lil Baby, E.D.I Mean, and Mozzy offer listeners a diverse experience.

Lil Baby who released ‘My Turn’ back in February, blessed fans with six new songs part of the deluxe version. Consisting of songs such as ‘Social Distancing’ and ‘We Paid’ featuring 42 Dugg.

The Quality control artist also dropped a new music video for ‘Emotionally Scarred’, which is directed by Keemotion. “A love letter came through the mail, it said, “”I miss you”” / I ripped it up and flushed with the tissue, try to forget you / I ain’t got nothing against you, we human, we all got issues / But I’m tired of being tired of being tired / That part of me done died,” raps Lil Baby on the new single.

Lil Baby took to Instagram to announce his ‘My Turn’ deluxe version, while shouting out another artists new release as well. “Dropped Oh Y’all Got Some To Do On Quarantine !! The Goat An The Kidd Same Night. Let’s Goooo,” Lil baby captioned a screenshot of Drake’s new mixtape.

Speaking of Drake, Billboard’s top artist of all time released a new mixtape titled ‘Dark Lane Demo Tapes’ featuring Future, Playboi Carti, Giveon, and Chris Brown. The release is mixture of leaks, Soundcloud songs, and some new vibes from the OvO star.

Put together by Oliver El-Khatib and OvONoel, the new mixtape is only the beginning for Drake in 2020. Confirming via his official Instagram of his sixth studio album dropping summer of 2020. “My 6th STUDIO ALBUM DROPPING SUMMER 2020!!! Lucky number 6.”

Luck has never been on the side of this next artist, as E.D.I Mean’s longevity in the game is a real testament of staying true to oneself while adapting with the times.

“I so solemnly swear to stop rapping if I ever get corny. I love this shit too much not to,” tweeted E.D.I. With his latest mixtape ‘Classics In Sessions’, one of the remaining Outlawz does not have to worry about stopping anytime soon.

Berner, Realest, Ed Bone, Young Noble, B-Legit to name a few, all contribute to the twelve track tape. From the Lead single ‘Roses’ which encoruages those to show love to others while they’re still alive to ‘PCH’ featuring Berner setting the stage for the perfect 420 anthem.

Another California native, Sacramento to be exact, Mozzy drops his fifth studio album with ‘Beyond Bulletproof’. Mozzy is growth is quite evident on the new album, as he supplies plenty of substance in the 13-track project.

Along with the new album is a new music video for ‘Unethical & Deceitful’, where Mozzy spits, “I was taught provide for your people / Life without parole, he’d rather die in search of freedom / All my firearms illegal, pair of Forgis for the Regal / Auntie still on crack, but a survivor of the needle / I ain’t got no friends, just lawyers and paralegals / If the life of blacks matter, then why we ain’t treated equal?”

J Stone took to his official Instagram to show his support by captioning Mozzy’s new album cover with, “I got #BulletProofLove for a chosen few! Go Grab That New @mozzy cause he One of em!”

King Von, G Herbo, Lil Poppa, Blxst, and Celly Ru all make an appearance on ‘Beyond Bulletproof’.


Back to top button