Hip Hop News

Gucci Mane Staying With Atlantic, Drops Tracklist For ‘So Icy Summer’

Two days before his contract was set to expire with Atlantic Records, Gucci Mane took to Twitter to announce he will re-sign. Along with announcing he will not become independent, Gucci released the tracklist for his ‘So Icy Summer’ mixtape.

For the month of June, Gucci Mane was debating publicly via social media whether or not to re-sign with Atlantic Records. The hip hop artist went as far as saying the label was racists and was trying to censor him. In a Tweet that was posted on June 16 and deleted by Gucci himself, he wrote, “Leaving #AtlanticRecords July 3rd these crackers polite racist #SolcySummer.”

In a recent tweet Wednesday morning (July 1), Gucci had a change of heart. “I’m not going independent. But so respect those who go that route. I apologize for my rude harsh language lately. I’m a do better #1017/Atlantic,” he tweeted.

His new mixtape set to drop this Friday July 3rd, Gucci Mane dropped the 24 song tracklist. With features such as Lil Baby, Pooh Shiesty, Young Thug, Future, and 21 Savage. The project will drop via 1017/Atlantic Records.

So Icy Summer tracklist


Back to top button